Please select one or more options:

Please, you have to select an option.
Please insert your first name.
Please insert your last name.
Please insert your email.

Check here to indicate that you have read and agree to Terms & Conditions/Privacy Policy.


Thanks you for contacting!
London Design Festival Awards Ceremony


The London Design Festival & British Land Celebration of Design awards will announce the winners at Somerset House on September 21, and London Design Agenda will be there to follow it!

See also: London Design Festival: 10 Designers In The West Wing

Now in its ninth year, the London Design Festival pays tribute annually to designers who are making or have made a significant difference to our lives through their innovation, originality and imagination. This year, internationally recognised Londonbased property investment company British Land will be partnering as Event Supporter for the first time.

Article 1

“British Land is delighted to partner with the London Design Festival on the first British Land Celebration of Design, honouring those who have contributed to both the London and Global design scene. Good design is at the heart of our business, whether commissioning stunning architecture or creating Places People Prefer”.Chris Grigg, CEO, British Land.

Initially offering one Medal, there are now four individual Medals which have become highly coveted accolades in the world of design. The British Land Celebration of Design will recognise four different designers, each renowned in their own fields.

Article 2

This year, there will be a major new element to the Design awards. For the very first time, the London Design Festival will present an exhibition showcasing work by the winners of the British Land Celebration of Design within the historic setting of Somerset House. As a major centre for arts and culture in the heart of the capital, Somerset House, which is also housing a number of Festival projects this year, looks set to become a prominent new destination for Festival visitors.

See also: London Design Festival: Meet Chelsea Harbour

For 2015 the award recipients will be again chosen by an illustrious selection board of industry figures, established designers and previous winners including Dr Martin Roth (Director, V&A), Paul Thompson (Rector, Royal College of Art) and Justine Simons (Head of Culture, Mayor of London). Winners will be selected from a wide range of design disciplines, chosen for their exceptional contribution to their design domain.

Article 3

“We welcome British Land’s support of our honours evening when we celebrate key figures in the world of design. British Land understands the importance of design to London – just look around you.” Ben Evans, Director, London Design Festival.

The Awards Ceremony will take place in Canada House on Trafalgar Square on Wednesday 23 September. The four categories this year include:

The Panerai London Design Medal

Awarded by the London Design Festival every year, the Panerai London Design Medal is the highest accolade bestowed upon an individual who has distinguished themselves within the industry and demonstrated consistent design excellence over a number of years. Past winners include Ronan and Erwan Bouroullec, Peter Saville, Rosario Hurtado and Roberto Feo of El Ultimo Grito, Ron Arad, Thomas Heatherwick, Sir Paul Smith, Marc Newson and Zaha Hadid.

Article 4


The PCH Design Innovation Medal

The PCH Design Innovation Medal celebrates entrepreneurship in all its forms, both locally and internationally. It honours an individual who has built one or more businesses where design lies at the core of its development and success. Previous winners include Nicolas Roope, David Constantine and Jane ní Dhulchaointigh.


The Swarovski Emerging Talent Medal

The Swarovski Emerging Talent Medal recognises an individual who has made an impact on the design scene within five years of graduation. Past winners include Roland Lamb, Daniel Rybakken and Alexandra Daisy Ginsberg.

Article 5


The London Design Festival Lifetime Achievement

The London Design Festival Lifetime Achievement Medal honours an individual who has made significant and fundamental contributions to the design industry over their career.

See also: 100% Design: Best Design Features

Previous winners include Richard Rogers, Sir Terence Conran and Vidal Sassoon.

What do you think about this awards?

Boca do Lobo


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

HS Room by Room

2025 Design Trends HS

Hospitality Interior Design Book


2025 Design Trends HS Popup

Hospitality Interior Design Ideas